I love sappy youtube videos

I’m one of those people that has been taken by youtube videos. I could literally stay on the computer for hours watching video after video…I’ve seen the “David after the dentist”, “fat lady fall off of a table”,the best four year old break dancer EVER (at least I’m convince he is), you name it and I’m probably intrigued by it. But I also love watching the Dove Self-Esteem Fund ads. It could be that I’m just a softy for anything having to deal with building girl’s self-esteem or that I’m easily inspired by a video that has a sappy song and some value behind it. But there’s something about these video clips that get me every time and I’m teary eyed with a box of Kleenex ready to go by me (okay so I’m not that terrible, but you get the picture).
The reason I mention this is because the other day my mom showed me this clip and it really got to me. I speak the message of giving girl’s high confidence during my self-esteem workshops and I know that girl’s self-esteem is dropping at younger ages, but seeing this video made me realize just how hard girls are on themselves at such a young age. It also made me realize that we are so hard on ourselves about being this perfect image,

but if we took a step outside our bodies and look out how incredible we already are, we would realize that those who surround us already love the amazing individual we are.

Enough with the sap, I just wanted to show this video. Love love love the song and absolutely love the message behind it. Check it out and see for yourself why!

MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com

One thought on “I love sappy youtube videos

Leave a Reply

