Daylight Saving Time Circuit

     Out of the 365 days in the year, there are only a couple that are my absolute least favorite. One is the day after Christmas, because you have put so much time, effort, and thought into a day that lasts for 24 hours and then it is all over. As a kid, that was the worst day because the countdown for your favorite day of the year started all the way back to 365. But now as I have gotten older, I have started to really appreciate the value behind that one day that I have to spend uninterrupted time with my family. My other least favorite day tends to land somewhere in between the month of January and March. It’s never the same day but it’s typically a day where it’s overcast, maybe there is an inversion or it’s just plain gross, dark, and dreary outside. That’s the day where my bright little cheery self wants to tell winter to go hibernate for the next 9 months because I am done with it. This year that day landed in the middle of February when I fell in the middle of Broadway after slipping on some black ice. At that point I was done with winter!

clock
     Daylight Savings is my last least favorite day. (Hey, three days out of 365 days is a pretty teeny number so I can’t complain!) Coming from someone who enjoys being the first one up and at ‘em in the morning so I can get the most out of my day, I don’t exactly appreciate an hour just magically disappearing from my day. I feel like I’m already being set up to have a non-productive day. It probably doesn’t help matters that Luke just arrived to the city yesterday, which makes it difficult for me to want to get anything done since I haven’t spent time with him in over two months! That’s a good excuse to have a non-productive day right?

WP_000571
     I figured to make up for this lack of productivity I would come up with a “Saving Time” circuit for those days where maybe you overslept or the alarm clock didn’t go off. Maybe you have a super busy day and all you have time for is a quick workout but you still want to work up a good sweat. For all you people with little to no time to work out (or want your workout to consist of as little time as possible), this goes out to Y-O-U!

savingtime2wrk copy
We’re headed out to enjoy the beautiful weather and have brunch on a rooftop overlooking all of New York! Hope you all are enjoying your Sunday and not getting too upset about that lost hour that’s out there somewhere. We’re hoping to make up for lost time Smile

How are you spending your Daylight Saving Time? Do you have any tips on how to make up for lost time and be productive?

[tweetmeme only_single=”false”]
Leave a Reply

