Call me Betty, because this workout made me super sweaty!

Coming back from my road trip down the coast with Luke where we were able to surprise my mom in Crater Lake, spend time with friends over the 4th of July in San Francisco, and have a little relaxation in Sonoma left me refreshed, energized, and feeling empowered to take on the world!

But coming back to New York initially greeted me a sense of feeling overwhelmed after being spoiled in open space where I can actually see the sunset over mountains and stargaze in the middle of the night. This week I found myself desperately needing to take my own advice from last last week’s motivational post on why spending time outside is uplifting and boosts creativity. So I decided to take this morning’s workout to the best place I know where I can get myself lost in the “urban outdoors” and get a workout when I’m short for time but need a good sweat and some greenery in my scenery. Since my workout partner is currently MIA in DC, it took not one but three partners to replace her while she’s away.

Booty Kickin Bob the Tree (Inspired by one of my favorite celebrity trainers, Bob Harper.)

Brit the Bench (Because my playlist consists of “You Better Work” and “It’s Britney ‘Bench’”. Thank you Britney for pumping me up when I desperately need it most.)

Ted the Track Tease (This one you’ll understand why at the end of the workout. I just chose the name Ted because of my favorite show “How I Met Your Mother” and how they teased and pulled at our heart’s strings for 9 seasons waiting to see who the mother was. The end of the workout is a bit of a tease, but you’ll love this kind of tease when it’s done!)

I got the idea from the creator of the Brooklyn Bridge Boot Camp, Ariane Hundt, and went off of her park circuit HIIT workout.

Bob, Brit, and Ted walk into a park…

Start with a 10-20 minute warm up, like a run to the park to begin your park workout! How convenient is that? You’ll meet up with Brit first for some core strengthening and arm sculpting!

If you’re feeling up for adding sprint intervals at the end of each workout, try for 30 seconds sprinting and 30 seconds of light jogging for three rotations. Otherwise, run for 3-5 minutes in between each set.

BritTheBench

Three sets of alternating between 30 seconds of sprinting and  30 seconds of light jogging or 3-5 minutes of running.

BootyKickinBob1

Three sets of alternating between 30 seconds of sprinting and  30 seconds of light jogging or 3-5 minutes of running.

BritTheBench2

Three sets of alternating between 30 seconds of sprinting and  30 seconds of light jogging or 3-5 minutes of running.

TedTheTease

Here’s where the tease comes in, and the final burn! Instead of three sets, shoot for five sets pushing it to your limit and burning every last ounce of fuel you’ve got!

SweatyBetty

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

